It’s Swell


Just 101 My inspiration bracelet. Thaks (finally) Dr. Oz's people!

Two really cool things happened today. One, I finally got my Just 10  bracelet from Dr. OZ. I signed up for it in September. I was so excited about it. I never did get Lance Armstrong’s yellow band with Livestrong on it- though I wanted one, just not enough to go get one. If I was given a Livestrong bracelet I would have worn it. BUT, the fact remains, I did not pursue it- Just 10, I pursued. I put myself out there. I filled out a very personal questionaire, then asked for the bracelet to be mailed. Dr. Oz’s website said I would get the bracelet in 4 to 6 weeks. After 6 weeks went  by I felt stood up. I should never have given them my weight and address. I felt so, so used.

18 weeks later, the Just 10 bracelet arrived. I am so happy and now refreshed and renewed in my quest to lose 10 pounds (again). What is it about the bracelet that speaks to me? It is what I am all about baby.

Just 10.

Did you know if you drop just 10 pounds, your body freshens up, all kinds of good things happen chemically and cosmetically. I am all about Just 10.

Th second thing really happened yesterday. I went to the dermatologist and got “some work done”. Oh yeah- I am one swollen, bruised lipped lady. And I am happy about it. I can see the promised land and it is a few days away.  I got my puppet lines filled in. I got some Botox in my frown lines and had my lips lined. 50 years young baby!!

None of the brochures showed this step, the "you'll look like a crash victim" step.

This picture is one day after the injections. I have since learned that some people swell a lot (me) and some do not swell at all. NOTHING was said about the bruises. I had to pick up my hormones today. I had to be in public. People stared. I looked down. Not a good day to not be a muslim. I also went to the grocery store. Children stared and one pointed. “Don’t point!” yelled the mother to her 16 year old daughter. I then went to the movies. I was the single, swollen freak in the front. Where was this in the brochure. I read that I could do anything I wanted, there was no downtime!! What..!! I never saw anyone who looked like me in the grocery store before.
 
My puppet lines, or the nasal labial folds, were really starting to bug me. I guess they were showing the world my age, like rings in a tree, my nasal labial folds could be counted on to take away from how I looked and more importantly, how I felt about how I looked.
 
I wanted a fun experience. I tried to have fun with the nurse, but she was a Scrooge. No smile, no nice, just ice for my face and “I will check back later.” Later never came, but thank goodness the doctor was awesome! She was fun…she was an artist. I felt like she cared how my folds were looking. Of course I had some trepidation…I can’t find a good hairstylist, what was I thinking trusting a pretty, pregnant dermatologist who is an avid Real Housewife’s fan? When she asked me how I wanted my lips to look, I told her NOT like Taylor’s from The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills. She laughed. She says she hears that more than 10 times a day.
 
Poor Taylor.
 
I left the office having paid my bill and prepared to send off for my rebate. Awesome. Like an HEB LOCO meal- I got a major deal.
 
I will take pictures after the swelling goes down. In the meantime, I will watch the mealtimes so I can honor my Just 10 commitment.
2 thoughts on “It’s Swell

  1. Okay, what are these puppet lines you are referring to??!! I am always very interested in non-invasive options for when I need them in the future 🙂 I hope you will post a side-by-side before and after picture when you’re all healed.

    BTW, I was always curious about Taylor’s lips b/c I thought that surely no one would do that ON PURPOSE, yet they looked too crazy to be natural. I think it’s hilarious that your dr. has people give her as an example of what they DON’T want to look like!!

Leave a Reply

